Who’s who

We are very keen to ensure our Council is fully representative of the members we serve. If you would like to join then please contact our administrator. We are particularly keen to encourage representation of trainees and those in professions allied to medicine from all areas of Scotland.

Respiratory nurse representative
Physiotherapy representative
Trainee Representative
Trainee Representative (website)
Ordinary Member, Former President

STS Past Presidents

2022 – 2024: Dr Owen Dempsey
2019 – 2022: Professor Adam Hill
2018 – 2019: Dr Colin Selby
2016 – 2018: Dr Kenneth Anderson
2014 – 2016: Mr Alan Kirk